Matthew Prins, composer | list of works

Matthew Prins, composer | list of works header image 2

“Born is the King of Israel”

for 3-5 octaves of handbells with optional 2 octaves handchimes

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

[preview score]

Review from Overtones, July/August 2007: “…a richly harmonized medley of ”Twas in the Moon of Wintertime,’ ‘God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen,’ ‘The Coventry Carol,’ and ‘The First Noel’….a striking arrangement, juxtaposing tunes and using techniques as an integral part of the orchestration of the piece.”

AGEHR Level: 4+
Time: ~5 min.
Published in 2007 by GIA Publications
[buy from GIA Publications] [buy from Handbell World]