Matthew Prins, composer | list of works

Matthew Prins, composer | list of works header image 2

“Fum, Fum, Fum”

for handbell quartet (4-5 octaves)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

[preview score]

This fast-paced holiday quartet is fun and challenging for the experienced ensemble ringer. With the exception of the last 2 measures, the bells are table-malleted throughout. Ringers change positions midway through the piece, adding to the exuberance of the performance.

Level: D
Time: ~1½ min.
Published in 2007 by From the Top Music
[buy from From the Top Music] [buy from Handbell World]