Matthew Prins, composer | list of works

Matthew Prins, composer | list of works header image 2

“Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence”

for 4-octave bell tree trio or handbell sextet

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

[preview score]

The setting of this trio creates a calm, spiritual ambiance. The melody is shared among three Bell Trees during the first verse with counter melodies woven into the harmony. The second verse begins with a rhythmic variation of the melody before returning to the traditional pattern. The piece begins in 4/4, moves to 6/4 and 6/8 before concluding in 4/4.

Time: ~4 min.

Published in 2010 by From the Top Music
[buy from From the Top Music] [buy from Handbell World]