Matthew Prins, composer | list of works

Matthew Prins, composer | list of works header image 2

“Ukrainian Bell Carol”

for 5-octave handbell quartet with percussion

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

[preview score]

An exciting and challenging quartet arrangement of the popular Christmas carol written in 5/8, 7/8, and 6/8 time and performed with traditional ringing, table malleting, mallet rolls and percussion executed by the ringers with their choice of untuned percussion. Percussion played by the ringers — no additional percussionists required. Commissioned by the handbell ensemble Toll Free in celebration of spirited ringers everywhere.

Time: ~3 min.
Published in 2010 by From the Top Music
[buy from From the Top Music] [buy from Handbell World]